Sign up for the Approaching IDTechEx Webinar on Li-ion for Electric Vehicles

Freda Walters

Webinar Title: Li-ion for Electrical Automobiles – Technological know-how Developments and Batteries Outside of Vehicles Day: Thursday 10 June 2021 Offered by: Dr Alex Holland, Senior Know-how Analyst at IDTechEx   Room is minimal – reserve your seat these days!   The Li-ion market place has been buoyed by an […]

Webinar Title: Li-ion for Electrical Automobiles – Technological know-how Developments and Batteries Outside of Vehicles

Day: Thursday 10 June 2021

Offered by: Dr Alex Holland, Senior Know-how Analyst at IDTechEx

 

Room is minimal – reserve your seat these days!

 

The Li-ion market place has been buoyed by an electric powered motor vehicle market that remained shockingly resilient during 2020. Even so, most electric powered vehicle markets are however closely reliant on public subsidy and incentives. To transfer way from this, and towards widespread adoption, advancements to Li-ion cell and battery technologies are necessary for much less expensive and far better executing batteries. This will assist to not only generate adoption of electric powered cars but to accelerate the electrification of quite a few vehicle segments. Below, distinct factors of Li-ion batteries require to be prioritised top to diverse design and style choices and developments. For illustration, although cell-to-pack and cell-to-chassis battery designs have received focus for autos, modularity is possible to continue to be a key element in other segments, as revealed by some of the pack types staying supplied by battery companies looking to offer segments over and above battery electric cars and trucks.

 

This webinar will spotlight some of the critical alternatives and developments staying built in Li-ion batteries for electric powered motor vehicles while introducing activity in the sector past cars, drawing on content material from the not too long ago up-to-date IDTechEx report, “Lithium-ion Batteries for Electric Autos 2021-2031”.

 

The webinar will introduce:

  • Recent developments and investments into Li-ion for EVs
  • Li-ion know-how developments and timelines
  • EV marketplaces further than cars
  • Trends in Li-ion batteries for distinct EV segments

 

We will be keeping just the similar webinar a few situations in 1 day. Remember to sign up for the session most handy for you.

 

Day: Thursday 10 June 2021

Length: 30 minutes

 

Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific

09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Conventional Time

10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul

11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time

12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Japanese Time

2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand

 

Webinar #2: Europe

10:00am (GMT) London

11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00midday (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem

 

Webinar #3: Americas

9:00am (Pacific Time PT) Usa & Canada

10:00am (Mountain MST) Usa & Canada

11:00am (Central CST) United states & Canada

12:00noon (Japanese EST) United states & Canada

5:00pm (GMT) London

 

 

Next Post

Coros Pace 2 smartwatch review

Coros Pace 2 Coros br_Smartwatches BR2147 36g Our review The Pace 2 punches well above its physical and fiscal weight Pros: Battery life; great value; new training features Cons: Lacks navigation and routes Skip to view product specifications Coros gained traction in the world of sports smartwatches by eclipsing its […]

Subscribe US Now